Claiming a role on the stand
Register

User Tag List

1. ISO #1

Claiming a role on the stand

I've been playing this for a few years now, and I have come to learn that if a town is hell bent on lynching someone, no amount of pleading on the stand will save them. Recently, I came across a thread where a player was banned for 'gamethrowing' because he did not claim a role to a mayor. Is that really a bannable offense? I've done it too sometimes. Not given my role to a bloodthirsty town who will just lynch me anyway. Why jump through hoops?

Thoughts?

2. ISO #2

Re: Claiming a role on the stand

Quote Originally Posted by Veliaire View Post
    I've been playing this for a few years now, and I have come to learn that if a town is hell bent on lynching someone, no amount of pleading on the stand will save them. Recently, I came across a thread where a player was banned for 'gamethrowing' because he did not claim a role to a mayor. Is that really a bannable offense? I've done it too sometimes. Not given my role to a bloodthirsty town who will just lynch me anyway. Why jump through hoops?

Thoughts?
    I guess in the strictest sense, playing sub optimally is gamethrowing but the admins here don't rule like that. You pretty much have to be mafia and out the other mafia in day chat to get banned for throwing.

If town pisses you off and you play sub optimally to piss them off I guess it's technically throwing but town deserves it lmao

I'm not an admin though. I'm just a random asshole.
    FMX: fm Kevinpowers - Citizen (WIN)
    Quote Originally Posted by Helz View Post
    I will go ahead and fuck this cat
    Quote Originally Posted by S-FM Heavy Handed View Post
    yeah I'm not gonna sit around here analyzing the fucking particle fluctuations in the quantum foam or whatever the fuck trying to find shit on D1

3. ISO #3

4. ISO #4

Thoughts?
    The truth is, when you are playing this game, only one player shall know your role and how sincere you are.