Current SotD is not fun
Register

User Tag List

1. ISO #1

Current SotD is not fun

I may be the only one who thinks this, but I really enjoy town in a game. To me, the current SotD feels like playing russian roulette. There's not much skill involved, it's just who gets lucky not to die and who is lucky enough to be favored.

Please have something to do. If you really want to do a no-town save maybe have it be rival factions like Triad versus Mafia, the rest are survivors with no vests. That way it's the same feel as what you're getting at, but there's a goal. Mafia can outright say "I am the Godfather, side with us!" and all the survivors can choose whether he is more charismatic than the Triad.

Currently though, this is just Russian Roulette in my opinion; and since there is no skill, it's no fun.

EDIT:

Also hey, I've been playing this game for a little over 2 years (under the name "Law"). I've hosted probably 60% of the games I've played, so I can make a pretty balanced save. I'd be down to design a few SotDs and you can check them out to see if they fit the bill.

I like to push the bar on the saves, things that are new yet still balanced. I used to have a Basic Any, Advanced Any and Random Any save that allowed maybe 4 mafia maybe not, was really dope (and balanced). Anyway, just throwin that out there.
    Last edited by lawson; October 22nd, 2013 at 09:19 PM.

2. ISO #2

Re: Current SotD is not fun

I'd say you dont enjoy, It is fun though.

It happens.

The Sotd rotates, hope it will be your favor next time.

I enjoy play town, but I also prefer minority.

I can tell you you are not the only one.
    When we talked about pubs, we are talking about us.
    When they talked about pubs, they exclude themselves.
    They say only bad players want to modify citizens, and they do not satisfy bad players.
    Are we bad players? We include bad players, but that is just a part of us.