PDA

View Full Version : Role: Cannibal

dageir
August 18th, 2012, 11:19 PM
Hello!
Im pretty new to the game. Played about 25 games so far.
This might have been suggested before.
This role would be kind of "related" to the SK role.
However this guy is even more sinister.
He eats and skins his victims!
The skin he puts on to pretend to be the original role of his victim. He would not have the victims abilities. So the only thing the cannibal/skinner can do is to move on. Investigative roles would see him as the victims role after the deed.

Victory condition: Last man standing
Number of attacks: Must take a pause to consume the victim. 2 days wait until new potential attack.
Note: If new attack is not performed, the skin will rot and he will be very easy to spot! (Maybe a day time message about it starts to stink in town.)

Im not sure if this guy is OP, but a fun twist in my opinion.

Damus_Graves
August 18th, 2012, 11:20 PM
A timed neutral disguiser eh.

AppleyNO
August 18th, 2012, 11:22 PM
A timed neutral disguiser eh.
He takes the persons invest pairings... not sure if I like that, but this has potential

Fatalis
August 18th, 2012, 11:23 PM
I like the main idea, but it have too many similarity with the disguiser so I doubt it's going to be implemented

Nick
August 18th, 2012, 11:25 PM
Will be fun. How about 1 day wait after attack 2 days wait after attack Cleans target role Night immunity

Damus_Graves
August 18th, 2012, 11:25 PM
He takes the persons invest pairings... not sure if I like that, but this has potential

This is the problem i have to.

Might i suggest not taking their role and a 1-2 day host option cooldown

Damus_Graves
August 18th, 2012, 11:26 PM
Will be fun. How about 1 day wait after attack 2 days wait after attack Cleans target role Night immunity

this to

Fatalis
August 18th, 2012, 11:28 PM
So 1. He takes the person's investigative pairings
2. He shows up as the person's role in the graveyard when disguising