User Tag List

1. ISO #1

2. ISO #2

3. ISO #3

Re: Is it gamethrowing

Quote Originally Posted by marinebase7 View Post
    If you claim a random role and get lynched but you faction wins anyway
    or if you claim doc day 1?

Need legit answers from mods only. I'm trying to cut down my gamethrowing here.
    It is gamethrowing based on your intention. Every once in a blue moon I am so certain a player is scum I go and claim "Sheriff" with a night peek even though I am a citizen or a doctor or something. My intention in doing so is to win, to get the town to kill someone I am sure is scum and help my win condition.
    Now is it gamethrowing to troll and just claim nonsense on the stand as town? It sure can be. As long as you play to your win condition and play straight up you dont have to worry about getting a gamethrowing report on you. Its when you start doing goofy stuff that does not make sense that you will get reported.

Is it gamethrowing to claim doc day 1- If you are a doctor it can be. If you are a veteran not so much. If you are voted up D1 and about to get lynched absolutely not. I can say that I personally would consider pushing gamethrowing on a player that D1 outed themselves as a doctor for no reason.

For a baseline just think of it this way- Punishments are implemented to help keep players from having to put up with things that are done to ruin their experience. If you try to ruin another players experience chances are that you may get punished. If you do not you will probably never have an issue. In the 1500 or so games I have played I believe I have only been reported 1 time.
    Intellectual growth comes from discussions, not arguments. If you are unwilling to change your position and hear the other persons side you are closed minded and wasting your time.
    If you can not clearly explain what the other sides reasoning is you can not disagree with their position because you do not understand it.

4. ISO #4