Tactical Risk with the useful citizen
Register

User Tag List

1. ISO #1
    Logante

Tactical Risk with the useful citizen

So I joined up a game and got stuck with a citizen. Boooooo.

However, I figured I'd have a little fun with it. I wish I saved the replay...interesting game.

Anyway, I waited a couple of rounds and then announced that I was a doctor. That night I put on my bullet proof vest and it saved my life. The next round, the real doctor died by a serial killer. I was claiming to be a town random doctor so it was still believable. The Sheriff was revealed by this time and I kept claiming I would heal the Sheriff. For the rest of the game, the Mafia spent their time ignoring the "healed" Sheriff and was trying to kill off whoever was protecting me from being killed. After enough wasted nights (killing some townies and neutrals), the Sheriff had enough time to investigate who was left in the mafia and the town won, and only then did I reveal I was just a citizen and the Sheriff was open for killing since the first and only doctor died.

Interesting match, for sure!

2. ISO #2

Re: Tactical Risk with the useful citizen

Now thats called using your brain, instead of the usual response.

"OMFG i'm citizen! hella boring! i'l troll now so someone will kill me and leave! wait screw this i'l just leave! bye!"
    ^ thoughts of most players getting Citizen.

Others would just go afk to farm points, or say "KILL ME KILL ME" before the first night begins just to die early and end up with extra points if the town wins.

People are just funny, heh

Citizens are usually left out in the games on EU, even full inhouse games. So I can't even remember the last time I got Citizen, lol... But I sure wouldn't quit, actually what you did sounds pretty fun, I might try it

3. ISO #3
    Logante