PDA

View Full Version : [Role Suggestion] Secret Agent

GriM-DeMoN
February 28th, 2012, 07:30 PM
Role Name: Secret Agent
Description: You are a asshole agent that always visits everyone
Abiltys: Visit a Nightchat.
You do not know what Nightchat you are in.
Special Abilities:
Goal:Lynch Every Crimal and Evildoer
Alignment :Town
Level : Advance
Type :Power
Host options
Can not Visist Mason Leaders Night Chat
Can Not Visist Cults Night chat
Can Not visist Mafias Cult chat
Can Not visist Jailors Chat
Intended Purpose:I just Reckon this would be really fun and good to fit with mafia.

In this role at night the Secret Agent randomly Goes to a Nightchat They Will Not know what Nightchat they Enter. So they Dont act as a spy. Stright away at night they auto say Hey im a Secret Agent Checking to see whats going on.This role doesnt really have any Active Abiltys but its fun for a Mason/Cult Game.So the Secret agent can talk to the People in the nightchat. The mafia can lie and pretend its a jailor chat or Something

Luna
March 8th, 2012, 12:41 PM
Since you've asked me, I'm going to give you some feedback on this role.

For the majority of games, this role would basically be a Spy; most M-FM games don't have Masons or Cult. This is essentially a Spy with less control over his night actions, who is forced to reveal himself in a chat.

In forum games this is too disruptive. For starters, there's a logistical problem - how would the anonymity be handled?

In forum games, scum need their chat. They need the chance to co-operate in-depth and plan their night actions. They need to co-ordinate with each other, and come up with strategies for future days. Even if the chat was anonymous, any Cult/Mafia chat would immediately be compromised. No one would post, for fear that the 'Secret Agent' could decipher who they are via their speech patterns. No co-ordination can be attempted, because the scum will reveal town roles.