PDA

View Full Version : Always SK, on default.

Lowping
February 1st, 2012, 05:50 PM
So recently I started playing Mafia again, and I've played a lot in my time, but now when I play, I am always the serial killer, I usually don't pick any skin or name because I don't care. Few games passed and I found out that constantly I'm serial killer. I tried changing my name and my model and stuff but I. Am. Always. SK. and it's only fun sometimes more than others, this is getting really boring fast. Help?

Ambient
February 1st, 2012, 05:56 PM
>.>

Its randomly selected.

Muso
February 1st, 2012, 05:57 PM
What's your SC2 pw? I want to be SK all the time!

Lowping
February 1st, 2012, 05:59 PM
>.>

Its randomly selected.
No really I have the last 10 replays of me playing mafia, and I'm all SK, all the time.
EDIT: Probably more then that, I'm going to check.
EDIT: 22 Total times as serial killer.
EDIT: EDIT: 21 One time I got lucky and was cult.

Muso
February 1st, 2012, 06:08 PM
There you go.

1 time you were cult.

Statistically speaking people can and will have long trends of the same role, despite role allocation being random.

Lowping
February 1st, 2012, 06:12 PM
Ok, so you're saying this is all luck? Well I'm going into another game.. and Guess what! Serial Killer. That one time I didn't pick default settings, I went with a jester hat. I also tried chaning my name and I was still SK. It's wizardry

Ash
February 1st, 2012, 06:12 PM
Lucky... 22 times in a row you get an evil neutral role.
IMJELLYBRO, YOU GET TO BE EVIL, IMAGINE BEING DOCTOR OR A BORING ASS ROLE ALL THE TIME.
IMJELLYIMJELLYIMJELLY

Muso
February 1st, 2012, 06:16 PM
Ok, so you're saying this is all luck? Well I'm going into another game.. and Guess what! Serial Killer. That one time I didn't pick default settings, I went with a jester hat. I also tried chaning my name and I was still SK. It's wizardry

Here's a suggestion:

You host and remove SK from the setup and replace it with Arsonist.

Lowping